Testimonials

Vanessa, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (July 2018)

“What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was their comprehensive service and professionalism. The team delivered what they promised: an expert sales team, quality advertising, a constant flow of communication; you are always kept up-to-date, and they made what could’ve been a stressful time very easy and hassle free. Thank you Steve. I have really valued your advice throughout the whole process.”


Frederyk & Emily, Cedar Vale

For Steve Hodgson (June 2018)

“Steve was great from the get go. As this was our first house we didn’t quite understand all the ins and outs. Steve made himself available at all times and worked around our busy schedule. His communication was excellent and was very easy to get along with. I’d recommend Steve to anyone looking to purchase with Elders realestate.”


Karen & Brent, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (June 2018)

“Steve is very professional, he keeps you updated, i feel he is very honest and certainly knows the local Market, Steve was able to get us an offer within the first 2 weeks which we were happy with we would have no hesitation in recommending Steve to anyone in the future.”


Rudi & Jane, Cedar Vale

For Steve Hodgson (May 2018)

“Many thanks to Steve Hodgson for handling the sale if our house with integrity, professionalism & honesty. The sale was handled remotely & Steve kept in touch, sometimes on a daily basis, but most importantly, when he needed to communicate with us. His selling strategies were fantastic & our home was under contract on the second open. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Steve to anyone who was in the market for buying or selling a house.”


Grant & Sandra, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (May 2018)

“Steve was always a pleasure to deal with, professional in everything he did for us. Always very easy to get in touch with, always willing to answer our questions or on the odd occasion he didn’t have the answer he was able to draw upon his network and point us in the direction of someone who could help. Steve has exceeded all our expectations and sold our house in under one month, letting us move on to our new life in Melbourne. Thank you Steve.”


Julie, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (May 2018) 

“Steve has been Trustworthy, honest, helpful and courteous. A pleasure to deal with. I would recommend him as your future agent. Couldn’t be happier with my purchase.”


Brian & Mavis, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (April 2018) 

“I invited a ‘professional’ young agent with years of experience, to value my home. Armed with all the information he needed, he went and had meeting with his team and came up with a suggested market value and price. I could not afford to sell at his recommendation so started to make different plans. My wife mentioned she had been getting regular listings from Elders realestate for a long time, should we get a second opinion. Steve from Elders, turned up, on time, let me tell him about the property, then looked and made notes. We sat and listened to his strategy and why, then without any idea of our expectations of value or the other ‘professional’ agents valuation, he came up with a figure over our expectations and surprisingly $100,000 more than the other agent !!!! Our thoughts, how can 2 agents in the same area be so far apart in a valuation !!! If Steve from Elders thinks he knows his market let’s give it a try, what have we got to loose, certainly not $100,000. We decided to market exactly the way Steve recommended. We are moving to the coast this weekend because Steve from Elders did sell our property for MORE than $100,000 over the original agents valuation . Thanks Steve and all of the Elders team. You have been ‘professional’ in every way. Thank you.”


Harry & Renee, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (April 2018)

“Very well spoken and easy discuss all issues with. Initially hard to get in contact with, but ended up being fine.”


Richard, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (April 2018) 

“Purchasing a property whilst interstate is always a ‘hard task’ however, Steve proved to be an invaluable part of this transaction, always keeping the lines of communication open, and working with myself AND the Vendor to come to a conducive ‘Win Win’ for both parties! Thanks again Steve for going over and above and making this transaction ‘hassle free’.”


Matthew, Jimboomba

For Steve Hdgson (April 2018)

“First time selling and Steve took me though the different methods, made a plan with me and got an excellent outcome for all.”


Emma & Sean, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (April 2018)

“We wanted an agent that would not only sell our home but be an agent that someone would want to buy through. Steve did exactly that, from our initial contact we knew Steve was the right agent for us. Steve listened to what we wanted and together we put a plan in place to achieve the best possible sale we could. The photos and video taken were an exact representation of our house. We could not have been happier. A sale was achieved from our first open home. If you are looking at selling in the Jimboomba are Steve is the agent you need to see.”


Patrick & Allison, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (March 2018)

“When you deal with Steve Hodgson you have a fully professional, customer orientated gentleman to deal with. He always ‘goes that extra 2 miles’ to make sure the ‘client/customer’ is fully catered for and his Office Staff are in the same league as Steve & Julie (his wife). We bought this house via Steve 2.5 years ago when we moved from SA to Qld and he was exactly the same then as he is now…..(in a word) excellent.”


Brendan & Leigh, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (March 2018)

“Steve was recommended to us and we were so glad he was. Right from the start you can tell Steve is a genuine person with the sale of your property in his best interests. Steve sat down with us to form a plan on how to market and ultimately sell our property and it worked a treat, received a contract within 2 weeks of it hitting the market and obtained the full price we were seeking. My advice to anyone wanting to sell their property in the Jimboomba area is a least talk to Steve before you list, his experience in sorting the serious buyers from the rest is very impressive and will save you a lot of time and stress. Well done Steve.”


Lomano, Logan Village

For Steve Hodgson (February 2018)

“Steve was really good in helping me purchase my home. Customer service was unreal being that I’m overseas he worked with my sister and organized everything for me. Recommend him a lot.”


Chelsea & Ric, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (February 2018)

“After dealing with a number of agents within the Jimboomba area it was refreshing to deal with an agency that was upfront, honest and a please to deal with. I would definitely use Elders Jimboomba in the future.”


Linda, Brendan, Robert & Kerrie, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (February 2018)

“Glad we picked Steve to look after our property sale. His expertise and knowledge in the industry was valuable! A great Agent and a pleasure to work with his team at Elders!”


Cathie & Tony, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (February 2018) 

“Steve and Tash made the whole selling experience quite pleasant. Steve made a point of finding out what we thought of the property, its features and its qualities, and what we hoped for from the sale. He kept us informed of all viewings and opinions and managed to keep disturbance to us at a minimum while maximising the property’s exposure to an appropriate market. Very happy to recommend Steve to anyone wishing to sell property. Very happy with the outcome and the respect with which we were treated. Thanks Steve, Tash and Julie.”


Brent & Anissa, Logan Village

For Steve Hodgson (February 2018)

“Steve did a great job of helping us present the home and achieving a good sale price. He is honest, trustworthy (Which can be rare in his industry) and kept us informed along the way.”


Brendan & Carmen, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson ( February 2018)

“An area expert with years of experience and the ability to convey his knowledge in a professional and understandable manner. Steve and his team were extremely professional and capable and I would recommend them to anyone looking to sell their most valuable asset.”


Kerry & Fiona, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (January 2018)

“Very honest and approchable. Always on hand to ask those annoying questions. Massive improvement from last agent. So helpful and knowledgeable!”


Teresa & George, Flagstone


For Steve Hodgson ( January 2018) 

Steve Hodgson’s approach was very professional and honest, displaying sound and up to date knowledge of the current local market trends. Our needs were deemed important and we were always kept informed of any progress with the sale of our house. Highly recommended.


Richard & Carolanne, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (October 2017)

“What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was excellent communication and updates on the status of the property during the sale period from Steve and the team. Very professional throughout and helped with short term maintenance whilst I am living over in Perth. I would recommend Elders first and foremost to anyone looking to sell.”


Marius, Jacqueline & Jane, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (October 2017)

“Steve is an extremely easy going bloke, he was refreshing to work with and was also flexible with inspection times. If you are looking for a smooth and relaxed experience – then Steve is your agent.”


Kerrie & Michael, North Maclean

For Steve Hodgson (October 2017)

“Steve was very professional. Nothing was too hard and always returned calls promptly. We will be using Steve to sell our property when it’s ready. Steve was very professional. Nothing was too hard and always returned calls promptly. We will be using Steve to sell our property when it’s ready.” 


Rennae & Troy, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (October 2017)

“Extremely pleased. Steve communicated openly & promptly. The process was smooth & effortless & we strongly believe this was due to Steves professionalism.”


Karen & Jeff, Veresdale

For Steve Hodgson (September 2017)

“Steve is the man for selling properties. He and the team at Elders Jimboomba are the ones to use.”


Linda, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (September 2017)

“Steve is an amazing agent from start to finish. He gave me great pre-sale advice and took away all he stress of selling my home of 28 years. Steve was always very professional, punctual & great with communication skills. I would recommend Steve and the Elders team with no hesitation. Thanks Steve.”


Karen & Jeff, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (September 2017)

“Steve is the most professional real estate agent we have ever dealt with buy a mile.”


Christie & Simon, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (September 2017)

“We were moving from the area for work and were both very reluctant to sell our family home. Steve made the process much easier and with a quick and smooth sale of our home we could move on to the next adventure. Thank you Steve.”


Warren & Helen, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (September 2017)

“Having met Steve at several open house inspections during the period of our search, we found Steve to be very courteous, highlighted the finer points of each property, and answered any questions that were asked of him. When we found a property that we were interested in, Steve was very helpful in the appropriate form filling in process. Steve was a pleasure to deal with as a prospective buyer.”


Michael & Michelle, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (August 2017)

“Steve put in the time to get us top dollar for our property. He is totally committed to getting the job done, we would not hesitate in using Steve in the future.”


Sarah & Sheryl, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (August 2017)

“Steve was excellent from the first point of contact. Communication regarding contracts, open homes and incidentals was always great which reduced the stress of the process significantly. I would definitely recommend Steve as the process was handled really well by him as a experienced agent.”


Jeff & Karen, Veresdale

For Steve Hodgson (August 2017)

“Steve was very professional from the start. He kept us well informed with no beating around the bush. The whole office there at Elders were great. Elders Jimboomba everytime!”


Anne & Kevin, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (July 2017)

“When we first began looking for an agent, Steve impressed us with his professional manner and honest appraisal of the worth of our property. Throughout the event, Steve kept us fully informed about all aspects of the sale and made considered observations about the level of interest and the state of the market. His extensive experience in real estate in this geographical area and his sound advice meant we had every confidence in his ability to finalise a satisfactory sale. Our positive experience was due in large part to Steve’s trustworthy, competent and exceedingly professional approach.”


Craig & Danielle, Flagstone 

For Steve Hodgson (July 2017)

“Working with Steve is easy, he keeps you informed of everything that is going on. The staff at Elders are awesome.”


Kim & Peter, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (July 2017)

“We found Steve has a great knowledge of the area. He was easy to deal with and very helpful. We would recommend Steve for buying and selling of property.”
 


Debby & Steven, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (July 2017)

“We brought our home from Steve and considered the whole process to be hassle free. Steve kept in touch with us from the negotiation to the settlement and was always very helpful and eager to make the process and easy as possible for us. I would recommend Steve to anyone as we looked a quite a few homes and dealt with a lot of real estate agents and none of them came close to Steve in knowledge, helpfulness and attitude.”


Paul & Kerrie, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (July 2017)

“Steve made the whole process streamlined and efficient. We were impressed by his knowledge and manner and he made us feel confident of a sale. He also provided us some helpful advice in preparing our house for sale. We would highly recommend him.”


Nicole & Jarren, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (July 2017)

“Steve was such a pleasure to deal with. So nice and understanding but at the end of the day delived Everything we ask of him in a respectable way. Will be sure to use Steve again without doubt.”


Faye & Des, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (July 2017)

“Steve Hodgson proved to be a very knowledgeable local agent. One who I was comfortable with entrusting the sale of my property. Would not hesitate to recommend Steve as an agent.”


Lisa & Mark, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (June 2017)

“What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was working with a well respected name in real estate and also with Steve himself. He made everything as easy as possible during a difficult time. Steve was a familiar face and was not only highly professional but extremely personable. He inspired confidence from the first meeting and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. A huge thanks to Steve!”


Alex, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (May 2017)

“Steve is a very professional agent, always keeping me up to date with weekly report emailed and regular phone contact, great local market knowledge and helpful advice when selling our property. I would definitely recommend Steve to anyone thinking of listing their property for sale.”


Ryan, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (May 2017)

“Steve Hodgson has made the purchase of my first home stress and worry free very informative and helpful. I would certainly use Steve again in the future.”


Ken, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (April 2017)

“I first met Steve about eleven years ago when he worked for another real estate establishment in the local area, following dealings with other agents in view of purchasing a home at Flagstone. Steve has always come across as a very polite and low pressure type sales person and his professional attributes rate high on my agenda. The house at Flagstone was procured through Steve and I can honestly say dealing with him was always pleasurable even in my absence overseas he was very accommodating to my family members assisting in the smooth sales transition on my behalf. I have just sold the same house through Steve and his Elders Jimboomba office and can once more give him the highest accolades for his genuine, polite and professional conduct through out the entire sales campaign. Good on you Steve and staff at Elders Jimboomba, keep up the good work and look forward to popping in again one day and saying hi… Great work.”


Rod & Jenny, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (April 2017)

“We are most pleased with the way in which Steve has handled all aspects of our purchase. He never put pressure on us to make a decision. He let us make this in our own time. Nothing has been too much trouble. We would recommend him to anybody wishing to list your property or any purchaser of a property that he is handling. Very pleased with our transaction.” 


Cassie & Ben, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (April 2017)

“From the moment we met Steve we knew he was the agent for us. His Flagstone experience & Sales ability was completely obvious. He knew exactly what to do and we trusted him from the start. His hard work, efficiency & dedication is next to none. Thank you Steve.”


Janet & Kelvin, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (April 2017)

“We found Steve Hodgson to be very pleasant & informative. Steve is very credible & what we were really impressed with was he communicates very well & is not at all pushy in his dealings with people. We would certainly recommend him to anyone wanting to buy or sell property & we have just had the experience of both selling & buying.”


Melissa & Andrew, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (March 2017)

“Steve did a great job of marketing our property to our target audience. The property was under contract in 3 weeks! Excellent communication from Steve and his staff.”


Sandra & Ian, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (February 2017)

Steve has been the most trustworthy, reliable and approachable agent I have ever dealt with. He has always made the time to discuss any queries I have had regarding each of my properties and has always provided a response in a very timely and easily understood manner. He has always ensured our needs are met and has never suggested unrealistic ideas or outcomes. My only regret is that we have now moved out of his area. When the time comes to sell again, I will not have his expertise, honesty and reliability behind me which are traits that Steve demonstrates in every interaction.”


Denise & David, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (December 2016)

“Steve made the whole process simple and relatively stress free. From the start, when photo’s were taken, to the “SOLD” sign, we were always aware of what was going on and what would happen next. I would recommend Steve to anyone buying in this area.”


Stephanie & Terence, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (December 2016)

“Thank you Steve for showing us this beautiful home. Thank you for helping us out with any and all questions no matter how small throughout the entire process! Was an absolute pleasure. Thank you.”


Brendon & Melanie, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (December 2016)

“What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was the communication was top quality, we were kept up to date daily with what was happening. We knew from our first meeting with Steve, we had made the right choice.”


Joan, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (November 2016)

“Thanks for the swift sale of our house. Your kindness and courtesy is very much appreciated. You made the whole process very simple.”


Sue & Alan, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (November 2016)

“I have recently sold my rental property though Steve at Elders. I am an agent myself and at one point in time was Steve’s opposition as well as worked alongside him at another local brand. I have always found Steve to be honest , hardworking and an amazing negotiator. These characteristics are the reason I felt 100% confident in appointing Steve to sell my property. As expected, I received an offer within weeks, Steve negotiated a fantastic price and the sale was finalised with a minimum of fuss. I believe he is the No 1 choice when selling property in the 4280 postcode – Steve, it is always a pleasure doing business with you.”


Rebekah, South Maclean

For Steve Hodgson (November 2016)

“After purchasing our home through Steve, we had no hesitiation in choosing him and his team at Elders when it was time to sell. Steve is professional and very hard working and gave us confidence in his ability to get us a quick sale for the price we wanted. Happily recommend Steve to everyone.”


Judy-ann & Trevor, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (October 2016)

“We were happy with the service, the staff and Steve were able to answer any questions readily. It seems that Steve had everyone’s best interests at heart in the sale and purchase of the property.”


Kim & Daniel, South Maclean

For Steve Hodgson (September 2016)

“Steve and his team at Elders Jimboomba are first class. I have appointed Steve to sell another property 7+ years ago which sold in just 4 days. This house was a much tougher assignment. Steve not only went above and beyond to assist not only ourselves “The sellers” but also “the buyers” to ensure that all parties had a satisfactory outcome. Thank you again Steve.”

Shaun & Holley, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (September 2016)

“Really happy with Steve, he answered all our questions and was more than happy to help us out. Very easy to contact and worked all hours to sell our house. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.”


Vicki & Gary, Mundoolun

For Steve Hodgson (September 2016)

“This is the second property Steve and the Elders Jimboomba team have sold for us and we would recommend them without hesitation. We always found Steve to be a pleasure to deal with, he kept us informed every step of the way and always kept in contact with us at all times, the price we wanted was achieved on our first offer and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Thanks Steve and the team.”

John & Zena, South Maclean

For Steve Hodgson (September 2016)

“We found Steve easy to deal with, knowledgeable and professional in all his dealings with us. He kept us fully informed of interest and negotiations at all times and helped obtain a satisfactory selling price.” 

Aaron & Angie, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgon (August 2016)

“Good and reliable agent. Very thorough.”


Kaye, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (August 2016)

“I can honestly say that Steve and his team have been the most professional team and their enthusiastic ability to sell properties and stay focused is a credit to them all. Thank you all. I would highly recommend Steve and his team, congratulations on a excellent job. Thanks again Steve.”


Anouschka & Anita,
Jimboomba


For Steve Hodgson (August 2016)

Couldn’t be happier with the service provided by Steve and the team at Elders Jimboomba.”


Paul and Sally, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (August 2016)

“What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was knowing that my property was being represented by a company that prides itself on presentation, professionalism and punctuality. We know any inquiries about our property would be responded to without delay and followed up in a timely manner. We also liked the detailed weekly reports. Thanks again Steve!”  


Anita and Anouschka, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (July 2016)

“What I liked best about working with Elders was they were prompt and quick, and there was a good outcome.”


Clem, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (July 2016) 

“We spent a lot of time researching agents in our area, determined who know how to best to market your property at the right price in our area. We chose Steve and Elders Real Estate to sell our property who is very friendly, knows the market and is very professional. Steve is on to it all, happy to help and goes that extra mile for you. Steve and the team at Elder’s Real Estate didn’t disappoint, made to sale of our property relatively hassle free and we would gladly use them again and recommend there services. Thanks Steve.”


Sam and Chris, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (July 2016)

“Cannot rate Steve and the whole team at Elders Jimboomba highly enough Professional service from start to finish. Very helpful. Thank you.” 


Tony & Monica, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (July 2016)

“Steve has been great to deal with! I would say the best real-estate agent we have every dealt with. We have been looking for our perfect family home for about a year and Steve has found it. Steve has always been very patient and informative, letting us know what was going on with the purchase as well as always being prompt to all appointments. it has been a PLEASURE dealing with Steve.”

Steven, Amanda and Audrina, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (July 2016)

“Steve was absolutely amazing the entire way through the whole house buying process even when I had trouble with finance he was able to assist in how long an extension we needed. Thankyou Steve.”


Luke & Alinta, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (July 2016)

“These were the things that were most important to us when selecting an agent to sell our home – Everything Steve said he would do, he delivered on! We were very happy with the high level of enquiry and inspections which was a reflection of the quality photos, marketing & ad copy. The communication was excellent and we were always kept well informed throughout the marketing campaign. The negotiation process was also handled professionally and in a timely manner with a selling price we were both very happy with! From start to finish, working with Steve has been an easy, stress-free process. Thank you for all your hard work Steve!”

Jane & Clint, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (June 2016)

It has been a pleasure dealing with Steve and the team at Elders Jimboomba. Our property had tenants in residence at the time of going to market and, due to Steve’s excellent communication and negotiation skills he was able to work with the tenants to find the best solution to market our property. Achieving an acceptable offer on the first open house, even before advertising in the local press had been achieved, the property was only on the internet at the time. We would definitely recommend Steve and his team to anyone in the area.”


Kerrie & Jasen, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (May 2016)

Six years ago, we purchased this home through Steve Hodgson from Elders Jimboomba. Steve’s ability to negotiate the deal with such grace and professionalism, left us feeling respected but also well aware that he was working in the sellers best interest – a rare commodity in real estate agents these days. For these reasons mentioned, we have just sold the same home with Steve. The selling experience with Steve and the team at Elders Jimboomba has far exceeded our expectations. The communication and information given by is without a doubt second to none. Not once were we ever left wondering where we stood, nor did we ever question the advice we had been given or the path taken to sell our home. We also very much appreciate the help and advice given by Steve in relation to renovations we have carried out on our property over these years. He has always been happy to help and give input to ensure we weren’t overcapitalising on our home. We honestly couldn’t be happier or more impressed by Steve and the team at Elders dedication to selling our home. So Thankyou once again.”


Michele & Dale, Flagstone 

For Steve Hodgson (April 2016)

My husband and I were really happy with our agent Steve as he came to our home and explained in full detail how he would go about selling our home. Steve communicated really well with the progress of the sale and was straight up with what he thought, which we really liked. Steve never once put any pressure on us as it was our home and it was up to us to make the final decision. If your after an easy journey to sell your home Steve is your agent.”


Sharyn & Jason, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (February 2016)

“We decided to use Steve due to his high visibility presence in our area giving us confidence that he knew the local  market for our sale. His manner to deal with was very approachable and helpful throughout the sale process. Highly recommend the Elders team.”

 

Amanda, Cedar Vale

For Steve Hodgson (February 2016)

“Steve was calm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Always kept me informed and worked professionally to get a result bearing in mind the buyer and the sellers requirements. Excellent service, would have no problems recommending Steve to my friends.”

 

Sandy & Ian, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (January 2016)

“Steve and his team at Elders Jimboomba gave no less than impeccable service. Their professionalism is second to none and I would highly recommend them without question.”

 

Grant, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (December 2015)

“Steve was absolutely brilliant throughout the process, from the first phone call to handing over the keys after settlement. Steve made the sale about the property and not about himself or the company he represents. His communication, knowledge and honesty makes selling your property a breeze.”


Rob & Monica, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (December 2015)

“I went through the process of selecting an agent to sell my property. Some were good with what they offered but at the end of the day Steve showed and delivered to us the price we were asking. Although there were many other offers, Steve and the people in his office believed like us our place was worth more and achieved this.”

 

Ron & Liz, Greenbank

For Steve Hodgson (November 2015)

“Steve is very upfront with recommending product and info which is very positive and helpful as we have not sold a house in a long time. When phoning Steve for info on certain things, it was never a problem.”


Patricia, Bromelton

For Steve Hodgson (September 2015)

“We have as a family, sold three properties in the last two years with Elders. Each time Steve has always been professional and helpful.”

Julie, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (September 2015)

“After careful consideration, I chose to engage Steve Hodgson to sell my elderly mother’s home as she now lives with us. Steve is always extremely professional, in both  conduct and appearance, as well as having a friendly and courteous manner. Steve and his Elders team definitely lived up to my expectations by keeping us informed every week of their progress, and always providing notice of any inspections. If we ever need to sell a property in the future, my husband and I would only consider engaging the services of Steve Hodgson and have, in fact, already recommended him to others.”


Norman, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (August 2015)

“I would recommend Steve at Elders to everyone wanting to sell their house. Steve knows the area very well, when he says he will do something it will happen. More importantly he doesn’t give up, he’s constantly working to make the sale of the property. Steve will strive to get the best amount he can for your house, I had found other agents were wanting to sell the house cheaply so that they had a quick sale, they were thinking of them self not for the seller.”


Darren & Trudy, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson ( August 2015)

“We would recommend Steve as a selling agent as we found him to be very good when it came to selling our property. We were kept very informed with developments and everything was explained clearly from the very beginning. You know he is working for you!! We would once again like to thank Steve for his professional handling of our sale. A great agent.”

Martin & Natasha, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (August 2015)

“Steve filled us with confidence from the start. He delivered everything he said he would and sold our house within 30 days. Highly recommend his agency.”

Andrew & Nicole, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (August 2015)

“Every time we needed a ‘for sale’ sign, it was provided. We were happy with the sale of the block. Communication was excellent – thanks team.”

Michelle & Justin, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (June 2015)

“When putting our house on the market we didn’t want an agent that was all about promoting themselves and their agency we wanted an agent that knew the area, was honest, upfront, considered communication a priority and wanted a positive outcome for the parties involved, which made Steve Hodgson at Elders Real Estate Jimboomba a perfect choice. Steve’s impressions and attention to the unique details when he described and sold our property was exactly why we for many years and now the new owners have made it their home. 10/10.”

Eva & Rob, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (June 2015)

“After searching for THE perfect home and endless amounts of agents over the past 18 months, we truly feel that we had the most pleasurable experience with Steve and the team at Elders Jimboomba. Steve had great communication skills and was very informative about the area, the transaction and settlement was a easy process and we were so grateful that Steve had arranged with the lovely vendors to meet us at our pre settlement inspection to show us through our new home. We could not have asked for a better experience and are already highly recommending Steve and the team.”


Jeff & Bec, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (June 2015)

“First of all my wife and I purchased a property through Elders at Jimboomba. We purchased this property from 1000 km’s away. Basically the purchase wouldn’t have gone through if it wasn’t for Steve. I would use elders again and would use Steve as my agent again in a heart beat. Communication 11/10 (not a typo). Easy to deal with 10/10.”


Wayne & Melinda, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (May 2015)

“Thank you for a reasonably stress free and quick sale of our property. Constant updates and extremely thorough communication was what we liked best.”

Michael & Lisa, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (May 2015)

“Exceptionally professional and both Steve and Michael went the extra mile for us, thank you.”

David & Gaye, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (May 2015)

“Elders Jimboomba were very professional and gave us insight on how to present our house, resulting in it being sold within a week, amazing. This is the second time we’ve had dealings with Steve as a buyer and seller, pleasure doing business with Steve and staff.”

Renee & Joshua, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (March 2015)

“Steve was extremely easy to work with and always kept us informed throughout the sale of our property. We just wanted to say thank you again for all the hard work you put in for us. We are extremely happy with the outcome and would definitely recommend Elders to others.”

Bill & Gitta, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (March 2015) 

“Steve provided excellent and authoritative  advice and I was confident that he was working in our best interests.  I felt comfortable with all elements of our sale. My trust in Steve increased with every discussion I had with him.”

Clinton, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (March 2015)

“Steve was great to work with. Communicated everything very well and was very professional and got a quick sale which was excellent.”

Dennis & Miriam, South Maclean

For Steve Hodgson (February 2015)

“What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was the “follow up” plan and routine as described by Steve. Sincere and genuine representations. Presentation, presentation, this works both ways, not only the property but also the “presenter”,  in this case Steve. Thanks very much.”

Peter & Kelly, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (December 2014)

“What I liked best about Elders was the professionalism, the weekly updates and follow up calls regarding open homes etc. Overall, a very good experience with Elders Jimboomba. Steve, we appreciate all your assistance.”

Helen & Chris, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (October 2014)

“Everyone was so friendly with great knowledge of the area. Steve made the selling process a little less daunting and was very informative, available and helpful. I would highly recommend Steve and Elders for selling. Thank you so very much Steve for making a very stressful time a little less so. We had a lot of comments from family and friends about how great the photos of our property were.”

Patrick, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (October 2014) 

“Elders are a nice friendly team. Great communication & the sales people aren’t pushy.”

Gwen & Norm, South Maclean

For Steve Hodgson (September 2014)

“Very pleased with the end result. Great relationship with all the crew & will recommend very highly to anyone.”

Mathew & Helen, Cedar Grove

For Steve Hodgson (September 2014)

“Steve was very approachable. Definitely will be in contact about selling a family members property. Very professional and thorough real estate company.” 

Mark & Marion, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (August 2014)

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was… 
“Working with Steve. He was just great. I would have him sell my property any time. The whole experience from start to sold was great.”

Grant & Cheri, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (August 2014)

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was…
“Having someone I respect who acts with integrity, sell our home.”

Joseph & Joanne, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (July 2014)

“Steve & the entire Elders team provided us with so much support. Steve is genuine, reliable & professional. He worked very hard to ensure the process was easy for us. Thank you Steve. Thank you also Tash for your assistance. Thank you Renae & Mel for your help while Steve was away, much appreciated.” 

Barry & Kay, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (June 2014)

“We enjoyed the experience with Elders Jimboomba. Sometimes I would become impatient as is my nature. Steve told us to hang in there and all would be good and it turned out that way in the end.”

Neil & Margaret, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (June 2014)

“We have to be satisfied, as you sold our property in a reasonable time and realised a fair price. Thanks again Steve.”

Liliane, Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson (June 2014)

“I didn’t directly deal with Elders (co-owners of the property), my mother-in-law did but the correspondence received & information received was tops. Very professional & up to date. Would not hesitate to recommend.” 

Ben & Julia, Cedar Vale

For Steve Hodgson (May 2014)

“We were confident that Steve and his team are honest and principled, with a deep familiarity with the local market and best practise.” 

Peter & Sandra, Stockleigh

 For Steve Hodgson (April 2014) 

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was …
“The exceptional communication approach with a free flow of information and sales updates. Equally remarkable was the very fast response to enquiries with all queries answered almost immediately. Overall a very impressive professional approach.”

James & Rhonda, Flagstone

 For Steve Hodgson (March 2014)

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was…
“They are professional and made us feel relaxed, happy to talk over our concerns and we never felt pressured.” 

“Thank you.” 

Barbara & Darryl, Cedar Vale

 For Steve Hodgson ( March 2014)

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was…
“Everything was easy and nothing was too much trouble. No questions were left unanswered and all my phone calls were answered.” 

“Could not have asked for anything more in a Real Estate Agent.” 

Juan & Eliane, Munruben

 For Steve Hodgson (February 2014)

“Steve tried really hard selling our house and was always gracious. He always went the extra mile and returned all my calls.”

Jane, Cedar Vale

 For Steve Hodgson (February 2014)

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was…
“Professional in all my interaction with Steve and staff. Thank you for getting the home sold.”

Erica, Jimboomba

 For Steve Hodgson (February 2014)

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was…
“Feedback was a plus, weekly mail on property & always kept up to date with enquiries. Had great service – All way through. Very happy.” 

“Great job Elders, many thanks.” 

Narelle, Cedar Grove

 For Steve Hodgson (November 2013)

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was… 
“Steve and the team were very professional, kind and approachable. Your hard work sold my home in a very short time.” 

Ludovit & Jacqui, Flagstone

 For Steve Hodgson (November 2013)

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was…
“The honest advice and prompt assistance in marketing my property in an effective and catered for manner. The team were always professional and approachable.” 

“Thank you very much for all you have done to help us through a difficult patch and helping us sell our house.” 

Marlene, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (November 2013)

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was…
“Promptness – The timely manner in which phone calls were returned and I was kept informed on the progress of the sale continuously.”

“Steve did an excellent job in securing a contract in 3 days. Thank you.”

Kevin & Beverley, Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson (October 2013)

 What I liked about working with Elders Jimboomba was …
“Everything was done very well. The open homes and all the advertising was very professional and the sales people and office staff were very easy to get along with. Thank you all so much.”

Gerhard & Ingrid, Chambers Flat

 For Steve Hodgson (September 2013)

What I Liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was …
“Steve was always available to answer any questions we had and was always there on time for all appointments. Excellent.”

Warwick & Christine from Chambers Flat

 For Steve Hodgson  (September 2013)

What I liked best about working with Elders Jimboomba was …
“Professional
Knowledgeable
Hard Working
Readily Contactable
Prompt to answer emails/calls.
No “Hard Sell” attitude”

“You were great to work with Steve – we appreciate all you did for us and I loved your sense of humour. All the best for the future.”

Carol from Flagstone

 For Steve Hodgson   (September 2013)

“Steve and his staff were so helpful and enthusiastic to answer any queries or promptly giving feedback to me as a vendor.”

“I would recommend Elders Jimboomba as Real Estate Agents to sell properties and to purchase properties.”

Robert & Glenda from North Maclean

For Steve Hodgson  (August 2013)

“Steve was always reliable, punctual and courteous.”

“We were kept fully informed with the marketing, sale & negotiation of our home at all times and would recommend Elders to anyone looking to sell.”

Jenny & Garry from Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson  (August 2013) 

“Great service Steve! Thanks so much.”

“We would recommend Elders Real Estate Jimboomba to anyone selling their property.”

Steven & Scherryl from Jimboomba

 For Steve Hodgson

“Dear Steve,
Both myself and Scherryl would like to thank you very much for the professional and friendly service your company provided us while selling our home. The weekly updates we received from you were very informative and kept us up to date with the interest our home was receiving on the internet and feedback from open homes we had. Again thank you very much and we would not hesitate to refer your Real Estate to anyone wishing to sell their home in the Jimboomba area.”

“Thank you from Steve & Scherryl”

Mike & Linda in Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson

“My husband and I recently sold our house in Flagstone and we would just like to say thank you to Steve and his team for their professionalism in dealing with the sale. We were always given plenty of notice to prepare for open houses and Steve never failed to give us feedback on these open houses, as well as a weekly progress report.”

“When the house did sell, we feel Steve negotiated the best possible price and we are more than happy with the outcome.”

“If you are intending to sell your property, we would have no hesitation in recommending the team at Elders Jimboomba.”

John & Chris in Flagstone

For Steve Hodgson

“Steve,
We just want to thank you for a job very professionally done. You made what seemed a daunting task very easy for us. When you said you were going to do something you did it. We were kept informed at every step. The sale of our house went through very quickly and we feel we got a very good result. We will certainly recommend Steve and Elders Jimboomba to anyone selling their home. All the best in the future.”

Dan & Gail from Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson

“Gail & I would like to thank you and your team, but you especially, for your continued enthusiasm, positiveness and ideas in the selling of our home. As we all know 2011 was a very difficuly year in the property market, more so for some than others, however, staying united as seller and agent we eventually arrived at the require outcome, a sale! For those folks out there thinking of listing their homes for sale in 2012, we have no hesitation in recommending Steve Hodgson, of Elders Jimboomba, to get the job done, successfully for you. May 2012 bring us all better results and prosperity.”

Best regards

Dan & Gail 

Stuart in Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson

  “I couldn’t say anything more than I am absolutely impressed with Elders in Jimboomba. They were awesome. I had written feedback every week, after any inspection I had a phone call from Steve to tell me how it went, and Open Homes booked in advance.”

“Steve was very professional, and he was always very helpful. The sale of my home went through so quickly and so smoothly, and I am just over the moon! I won’t hesitate in recommending Steve and Elders Jimboomba to everyone!”

Karen & Bob in Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson

“We will be recommending Steve to all of our friends, simply because selling a house has never been as easy as it was with Steve.”

“At all times he was very professional, and he always knew what was happening with the current market, which was terrific. Steve always had time to answer my questions and if he didn’t pick up the first time he always returned the call. Steve is just an excellent sales consultant, approachable, helpful and most importantly professional.”

Damian & Kellie in Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson

“Out of the 4 houses we’ve sold, this one has been the easiest.  Steve did a great job, his marketing plan was spot on.  Steve always kept us up to date with the sale, and was always honest about what was happening in the market. Selling with Elders was a good experience, and we really do believe that Steve went that extra mile to sell our home.” 

Gregg & Kathryn in Jimboomba

For Steve Hodgson

“Steve,
Just a few words to thank you, and tell you how rapt we are with your efforts to sell our house for us. The result you got for us in the softening market was just amazing.”

“We both also really appreciate the regular contact. We truly felt part of the process and well consulted, rather than being left in the dark and having to chase up feedback from you.”

“The way you negotiated our contract to achieve the result was outstanding.  We know we felt looked after, and we’re sure the purchasers felt the same way.  Your ability throughout the negotiation process to achieve the outcome of our contract of sale was second to none.”

“We are so pleased that on every occasion we’ve spoken to you, you’ve been as good as your word.”

“Thank you once again – we hope to do business with you again when we return from overseas in a few years!”

Grant & Diane in South Maclean

For Steve Hodgson

“I was happy with choosing Elders. There were 3 things that impressed me the most. The first was the way our home was marketed; I thought the property blurb and the pictures were excellent! I couldn’t fault Steve’s communication with my husband and I, every question or issue we had Steve addressed professionally and was always open and honest with us. He couldn’t have done anything more in that respect. Lastly, we thought very highly of Steve’s negotiation skills, he had a lot of knowledge and applied it very well, which got us the price we wanted! Because of Steve Elders Jimboomba will be the only agency we recommend to our friends and family.”


Back to Top ↑